Do you have a driver to nominate for driver of the year?

Driver of the Year Herbert Peters with Council Members

It is that time of year to get your information together and choose the best driver in your fleet.  The last one nominated was in 2011 by G. Zavitz Ltd.  Check out the Driver of the Year Page for criteria on nominating your drivers.

Rick Grammick Award Nomination Form

The Driver of the Year Award for 2011 was awarded to Herbert Peters who is currently driving for G.Zavitz Niagara Falls Ontario. Herb has shown outstanding abilities as a professional driver and upstanding person and was chosen by the Hamilton Niagara Chapter as this years recipient. Herb was presented with a Fleet Safety Council Jacket and the Rick Gramick Memorial Award Trophy at the September 2011 meeting for the Hamilton Niagara Chapter. Nick Nicholson read the many accolades and extremely impressive biography about Herb while presenting the award.

Herb was honoured again in October 2011 at the annual safety conference in London, Ontario .

Congratulations to Herb for a job well done!

Nominate your driver today!

Rick Grammick Award Nomination Form

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.