Nominate a Driver or Safety Person of the Year for 2018

Safe Driver of the Year Presentation 2017

As we come into the month of April it becomes an important month for those wanting to recognize team members and peers in the industry. Nominations close April 30th for the Hamilton Chapter.

Every year the Hamilton Niagara Fleet Safety Council recognize a Driver of the Year who is performing above and beyond to be safe and give back to their communities. Last years recipient was Mike Lotakow of Verpeeten Transport who had an amazing career as a professional driver. Click here to find out how to nominate your driver.

Check out the the incredible story of Mike Lotakow

The Hamilton Niagara Chapter also awards a Risk Safety Professional of the Year. This is someone who is at the forefront of the industry in promoting safety and leadership, is dedicated to their chapter, and gives back to the community. Last year the recipient was Sheila Land who has been an instrumental part of Hamilton Chapter for many years. If you know someone who is going above and beyond the call of duty in the industry please nominate them. You can find out the criteria through clicking this link.

Check out the interview with Sheila Land below.

Deadlines for nominations close April 30th


About the Chapter

The Hamilton Niagara Fleet Safety Council is part of the Fleet Safety Council of Ontario and promotes safety within the workplace and transportation industry. To learn more about the Chapter visit their website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.