Nick Nicholson Recipient of the Ken Hellawell Award

Fleet Safety Conference 2016

Nick Nicholson’s name was entered as a nomination for the Ken Hellawell Award and was voted as the recipient from the Fleet Safety Council. The Award was presented formally at the recent Fleet Safety Council Conference held on October 4th, 2019. Nick Nicholson passed away earlier this year and this award is another way of honouring the many dedicated years that Nick gave the Fleet Safety Council. Congratulations to the Nicholson family on behalf of Nick for being our first recipient of the award.

Below is the message from
Brad Bird of IHSA

The submission for the Ken Hellawell Award that our Chapter submitted has been judged along with submissions of other Chapters.  Our Nomination of Nick Nicholson was selected as the winner.

Information on the Ken Hellawell Award

Ken Hellawell Award


About the Chapter

The Hamilton Niagara Fleet Safety Council is part of the Fleet Safety Council of Ontario and promotes safety within the workplace and transportation industry. To learn more about the Chapter visit their website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.